Search results for:

Manage Users Explained

The Manage Users Page lets Organization Admins view, update, and manage user roles across a DaisyBill account.

The Manage Users Page lets you:

A. To add a new user, click ‘Invite User’

B. To edit a Role, click the ‘Edit’ icon, select the role, then click ‘Save Changes’

C. To revoke user access, click ‘Lock User’

D. To edit Billing Provider Access, click the ‘Edit’ icon, select access, then click ‘Save Changes’

E. To view / manage locked users, click the ‘Locked Users’ tab

F. To view / manage invited users, click the ‘Invited Users’ tab

On the navigation bar, click your ‘User’ icon, then select ‘Manage Users’

A. To add a new user, click ‘Invite User’

Provide new users email, select their Role, and Billing Provider Access and click Invite.  The new user will receive an email invitation to your DaisyBill account. For more information, see this Help Article: Add User.

B. To edit a Role, click the ‘Edit’ icon, select the role, then click ‘Save Changes’

A user’s Role in DaisyBill determines their permissions. Roles from least to greatest permission are:

  • Toolbox - Access limited to Patient, Injury information and Requests for Authorization (RFA).  
  • Biller - Access to Patient, Injury, RFA and all Billing. Does not include the ability to Void payments.
  • Reporter - Access to Patient, Injury, RFA all Billing, and all Reporting. Does not include the ability to Void payments.
  • Organization Admin - Access to everything in Organization.  The only role that can Manage Users, and Void payments.

 

C. To revoke user access, click ‘Lock User’

The user’s DaisyBill access is terminated immediately.  Users can later be unlocked to restore their access. For more information, see this Help Article: Manage Users - Locked Users.

D. To edit Billing Provider Access, click the ‘Edit’ icon, select access, then click ‘Save Changes’

Accounts with a single Billing Provider will not see this option.

E. To view / manage locked users, click the ‘Locked Users’ tab

Locked users don’t have access to DaisyBill. Unlock a User by clicking the Unlock User link.

F. To view / manage invited users, click the ‘Invited Users’ tab

Click the Invited Users tab to view pending invitations.  Click the Envelope icon to resend the invitation.  Invitations expire after 7 days.  Click the Trashcan icon to delete the invitation. For more information, see this Help Article: Manage Users - Invited Users.

This should make DaisyBilling even more productive for your team!

Was this article helpful?