Document Task Preferences

By default, a Document Task is assigned to the User who uploaded the document(s), i.e. the Upload User.

But if that’s not efficient for you, Administrators can use Document Task Preferences to change the default assignment preferences.

This lets you delegate task types to a specific staff member.

Step 1. On the navigation bar, click ‘Billing Providers’, then click the ‘Gear’ icon

This will navigate directly to the specified Billing Provider.

Alternatively, select Manage All Billing Providers to view all the Billing Providers associated with your account.

Step 2. Click the ‘Billing Provider’ name

Each Billing Provider maintains its own settings. A red ‘X’ icon indicates required information has not been completed. To add a new Billing Provider, please contact us via the Help Center.

Step 3. Click the ‘Custom Billing Settings’ tab

Step 4. Click ‘Document Task Preferences’

Step 5. Click ‘Edit’, then select a User

Only one User at a time can be assigned to each Document Task.

Step 6. Click ‘Done’

Simple!

Was this article helpful?

Search results for: